Friday Night Flicks: Marion Bataille / ABC3D

A very short video this week: a combination of pop-up and alphabet book full of clever tricks. I hope you are as delighted as I was when I first saw this. (I bought the book.)

 

Hope you have a happy weekend.

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than twenty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004.
This entry was posted in moveable books, typography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday Night Flicks: Marion Bataille / ABC3D

  1. I own a copy, too. It was the first time I realized how many such publications are mistaken for children’s books (I have found a couple by now). It being a pop-up and an alphabet book apparently gave strong indication to put it in the small children’s corner in the bookshop where I bought it.
    Mine, alas, doesn’t have this moving cover.

    Like

Leave a Reply

