Press Release

                   ELEMENTAL/BOOK WORKS BY CATHRYN MILLER

This post is mostly to let you know that I will be in Toronto for a while so I will not be posting on Sunday the 2nd of November or Sunday the 9th.  I know that I can write posts ahead and schedule them, and thought about doing that — there will still be Friday Night Flicks — but I am a little short of time as I am preparing for the opening of my solo show at the Typology gallery, and  for teaching a workshop. If you are in the Toronto area, you might even want to come to the opening or attend the workshop. All the relevant info is contained in this pdf. I would love to meet my Toronto readers!

While in Toronto I plan to visit a number of galleries and museums, in particular the new Aga Khan Museum. I am interested in seeing all the displays there, but I will be paying special attention to the works featuring Persian calligraphy and illumination. You can see a few examples here.

I’ll be back in time to post on Sunday the 16th of November. Perhaps I will write about something from my visit to Toronto!

Au Revoir.

P.S. This link just arrived in my email and I can’t resist adding it to today’s post. A set of instructions on doing a japanese three-hole stab binding, it’s the funniest tutorial I have ever seen.

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than twenty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004.
This entry was posted in artist's books, book arts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

