Friday Night Flicks: Shugo Tokumaru/Katachi

I spent part of this morning with two other artists: one is young enough to be my daughter, though my husband says that Monique and I are twins separated at birth. Monique is mentoring Jude, who is definitely young enough to be my grandchild.

This video is for Jude.

 

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than twenty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Night Flicks: Shugo Tokumaru/Katachi

  1. Hilke says:

    Lovely video. We have seen a lot of paper based animation in recent clips but this here is different and beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

    P.S.: “Age is a very unimportant piece of information about people since it constantly changes anyway.” This is (close to) a quote I read somewhere. I find it is very true, and especially apparent on the internet when we cannot judge the age of a person by seeing them.

    Like

    • Byopia Press says:

      Glad you liked the video. ;]

      I believe people are actually some personal age in their heads. I am probably about 11 in terms of the way I see the world: old enough to know some stuff but young enough to maintain a sense of wonder. I suspect my two companions last Friday are the same age.

      Like

Leave a Reply

