Friday Night Flicks: Artisanal Firewood

I make things. Lots of different things. I respect other people who make things. Sometimes it takes years to learn the skills. The quality of execution in craft/art work is important, as are the ideas behind the work.

Features on artists are sometimes used as fill on both local and public TV channels. This video captures the essence of those interviews.

 

Perhaps you can spend the weekend custom carving some kindling in preparation for the long winter ahead.     ; ]

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than twenty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday Night Flicks: Artisanal Firewood

  1. dinahmow says:

    I laughed.And I’m still giggling.Mind you, when we lived in the bush and burned old stumps and storm-downed branches I sometimes “rescued” some that looked a bit Henry Moore…
    Thanks for smiles.

    Like

  2. Byopia Press says:

    Glad you enjoyed the video. I thought it captured the quality of those mini-features on artists perfectly.
    We use a wood stove as supplementary heat in the winter and I must admit that sometimes bits of wood get set aside. I currently have a collection of small branches that have lovely beetle-eaten markings on them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lcmt says:

    I’m laughing, but… This could happen. In a world where people have a $450-per-month phone bill, this could happen.

    Like

  4. While watching the video I kept thinking: “This can’t be real, please let it not be real.” – I am relieved to see here in the comments that it really isn’t. Phew, now I can laugh about it 🙂 It indeed catches the atmosphere of these features very, very well. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

