Bonus Post: National Punctuation Day

As a bona fide member of The Apostrophe Squad (I bought the T-shirt), I was delighted to discover that tomorrow is National Punctuation Day. You might want to check that link as there is a contest.

In honour of the day, may I present some previously designed, but underused marks?

To view a larger (possibly more legible) version of the image, click here.

Most have been available for some time (I am a long-time fan of the interrobang, and delighted to discover that I might have found code for it!), and all need to be seriously considered.

Working on the Wishing Star Project leaves me a little uncomfortable with the ambiguity of the Love Point. I prefer the Snark Mark to the Sarcmark for two reasons: the former is a little less like a punch in the face (sarcasm is, after all, one of the subtle arts), though should you wish to purchase the use of Sarcmark, you can do so here.~

Many thanks to Green Chair Press for announcing the day (and the link to Mental Floss), and to Adrienne Crezo for the brilliant poster.

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than twenty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004.
This entry was posted in art, Design, typography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bonus Post: National Punctuation Day

  1. what a joy to follow you !

    Like

Leave a Reply

