Bonus Post: International Coffee Day

I learned from the Internet this morning (while drinking my first cup of coffee of the day) that today is the first official International Coffee Day. I also learned that Canada has been celebrating this since at least 2011, but on September 29, and I never knew!The image comes from a Guardian article which includes 10 coffee-related literary quotations beginning with

I’d rather take coffee than compliments just now. ― from Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

So celebrate the existence of coffee by having a cup at home, or with a friend, or in a coffee shop. Even better, you could give a friend a virtual cup of coffee and make a charitable donation at the same time on this Oxfam page.

(By the way, the beans for my morning coffee came from Oxfam.)

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than twenty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

