Friday Night Flicks: Percussive Maintenance

I had a problem with a piece of technology this morning. While I was not inclined to resort to this method, the old saying “Don’t force it: use a bigger hammer” often comes to mind under these circumstances. In celebration of the human belief that hitting inanimate objects will make them work, may I present today’s video.

 

Happy weekend!

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than twenty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday Night Flicks: Percussive Maintenance

  1. lcmt says:

    That was actually quite lovely. I remember some of those movies as real good times.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Byopia Press says:

    I had fun identifying the sources of the various clips. I was a latecomer to the Dr. Who program, but I can always spot a Tardis.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lcmt says:

      I have watched a few episodes with some of the more recent Doctors, but I really only watched it faithfully many years ago, when the local PBS station showed tons of Tom Baker re-runs, then Peter Davison’s Doctor. But I’m never bored if people want to talk Dr Who, no matter who their favorite Doctor is.

      Like

  3. Brilliant! And surprisingly entertaining 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: Friday Night Flicks: Eddy Izzard on Computers | Byopia Press

Leave a Reply

