Post 150

In celebration of this being my 150th post, and almost Christmas, I have decided to give away three copies of this book:

Entitled A Portrait of The Artist as a Shadow of Her Former Self, the book documents a year in my life with twelve pictures of my shadow taken over the course of 2006.

Most of the images were taken on the rural property where David and I live, but a few were taken while travelling. The winter pictures are not very different from each other, but there is quite a variation in the months showing spring through fall.

January:

December:

October (possibly my favourite):

The book is giclée (archival pigment) printed on Legion Domestic Etching, and covered in Tanabata paper with a tab closure. There were 24 copies made for sale, and one for the Byopia Press archive.

I have, in fact, already given away one of the three copies: I mailed it yesterday to Amy in California. Amy has been pinning images of my work from the World Wide Web since well before I started my website and blog. If I trace back the links that have brought people to my blog/website via Pinterest, they usually lead back to one of Amy’s pins. So, for her diligent —if unintentional— efforts in promoting Byopia Press, Amy got the first copy.

This leaves two more up for grabs. If you would like one, please leave a message with your mailing address on the Contact page on my website. In the hopes that people will get their book during the holiday season, if not actually by Christmas, entries will close at midnight, December 16, 2015 local time. (That would be 6 AM, December 17, 2015 Greenwich Mean Time.) Two winners will be selected at random on the 17th. The books will be mailed that day.

Happy Post 150 to everyone, and good luck to those who enter the draw.

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than twenty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004.
This entry was posted in artist's books, book arts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Post 150

  1. Amy says:

    Congratulations on your 150th post and thank you so much for kindly sending me a copy of your artist book! I’m glad my humble pinning was helpful, but truly the credit goes to you and the wonderful inspiring content on your blog 🙂 Thank you for sharing!

    Amy

    Like

  2. Congratulations on the 150th blog post!

    Like

  3. vdbolyard says:

    huge congratulations! i love visiting here.

    Like

  4. lcmt says:

    What a marvelous thing to do on your 150th!

    Like

Leave a Reply

