Friday Night Flicks: Calligraffiti — Rajat Bhele

A post on BoingBoing on Monday reminded me that I haven’t posted a calligraphy video for a while. Here’s a short film of Indian calligraffiti artist Rajat Bhele designing and lettering an installation piece for J. J. Hostel, Bandra, Mumbai. (It took me a few moments to recognise that the lettering is in English.)

 

 

And here’s the video of Toronto’s famous Graffiti Alley that inspired me to go looking for calligraffiti.

 

 

Perhaps you could try your hand at some brush lettering this weekend or, if you live in a big city, see if you can find some examples of local calligraffiti.

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than twenty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004.
This entry was posted in installation, typography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

