Almost Done

I am actually off at another CBBAG Saskatchewan Day in Davidson but have scheduled this post so my dedicated readers will not be disappointed.

I am in the final stages of my entry for this year’s jurying of the Dimensions exhibition. Several people have asked me (only half-jokingly) if I will win the Premier’s Prize again this year. The answer is No.

Since I still don’t want to give too much away, here are a few snapshots of the design sketch and the work in progress.

It looks like we may have a bit more snow before it is really Spring,

but some of the plants are getting a head start.

I mentioned a while ago that David was chopping wood. We supplement our heating in the colder months with evening wood fires. Even that amount of burning uses quite a lot of fuel, so when a neighbour offered us the wood from some trees he was having removed, David accepted with alacrity. (This is also a plus for the neighbour who won’t have to pay haulage and dump fees.)

Here’s a picture of David’s workshop (also wood heated) and the woodpiles about a month ago.

Here are the first few loads of new firewood.

David at work:

We should stay warm for quite a while!


In other book arts news:

From time to time I receive requests for information from students who want to know something about specific works or about my life as a book artist. The requests are unfailingly polite and my responses always receive a note of thanks, but I don’t often hear from the writers again. This week I had the pleasant surprise of hearing from a student who had written to me in February. Here is Anna Maurer’s first artist’s book.

You can read about the book and see pictures of the inside here.


And in knitting news:

I am giving one of these scarves away today.

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than twenty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

