A is for Alderney

We are in Oxford, England now, but we spent the first week of our holiday on Alderney in the Channel Islands. 

 

We have visited twice before. The first visit resulted in an alphabet book featuring our travelling companion, Beeston.

 

 

 

Beeston and I might have chosen some different images for the book if we had been taking the pictures this time. For instance, “Y is for Yellow” might have featured the bright yellow call box next to the vivid blue letter box outside the museum.

  

And the “P is for Puffin” would definitely have been this picture instead of Beeston with a painted puffin.

  

The weather was wonderful, with enough mist on one of the days to make things interesting, but most of the time we had sunshine.

  

Beeston and David and I will be setting off on our tandem bicycle tomorrow. I will try to post from time to time, now that I seem to have figured out how to do so from an iPad mini!

 Edit 

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than thirty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004. I also create prints and drawings that are frequently text-inspired or text-based.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.