Friday Night Flicks: Sarah Nicholson/Derdlab Press

It is always a joy to see someone enthusiastic about work they are doing, and tonight’s flick certainly manifests the pleasure that Sarah Nicholson takes in letterpress printing.

 

 

Rumours that letterpress printing is a dead/dying art are greatly exaggerated. I just looked at local listings and there are at least five small businesses doing letterpress printing in my community of approximately 300,00 people. Perhaps you can find one in your locality this weekend.

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than thirty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004. I also create prints and drawings that are frequently text-inspired or text-based.
This entry was posted in book arts, typography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.