Friday Night Flicks: Book Restoration

Another binder/conservator is featured in this week’s Friday Night Flick: Judith Ivry.

 

 

Although there is no information provided on Ms. Ivry on the Vimeo page for the video, I did some internet sleuthing and dug up her website. Her website shows examples of box-making, edition binding, restoration/conservation work and more, and is definitely worth checking out this weekend.

About Byopia Press

I have been working in the book arts field for more than thirty years, and operating Byopia Press with my husband David since the late 1990s. I began producing artist's books and altered books in 2004. I also create prints and drawings that are frequently text-inspired or text-based.
This entry was posted in book arts, bookbinding and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.